Arizona Athenaeum After-School Program

It’s not after-care. It’s After-School Athenaeum.

The Athenaeum (ath-uh-nay-uhm) was originally a school in Rome, founded by Emperor Hadrian in 133 A.D. for the promotion of literary and scientific studies.

Similarly, Great Hearts Athenaeum After-School Program is focused on the liberal arts and promotes learning by providing students dedicated homework time in addition to a diverse array of culturally enriching, academically oriented activities beyond the classroom. But it’s not all academics! Athenaeum scholars also enjoy time for recreation, games, socializing and just plain fun. Athenaeum is open to grades K-5 and runs daily from the dismissal bell (even on early release and half-days) until 6:00 p.m. Flexible and affordable options are available to fit any family’s after-school needs.

Registration for the 2022-2023 school year is now open. Please click on your academy below to register today.

For questions about the registration process, billing, or your account, please contact the Billing Specialist, Wendy Hood, at Programs@GreatHeartsAZ.org.


Archway Anthem

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 602-309-5938  Programs.Anthem@GreatheartsAZ.org

Archway Arete

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 480-251-5697 Programs.Arete@GreatheartsAZ.org

Archway Chandler

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 602-740-0683 Programs.Chandler@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Cicero

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 602-740-6468 Programs.Cicero@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Glendale

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 480-560-9782 Programs.Glendale@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Lincoln

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 602-715-7424 Programs.Lincoln@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Maryvale Prep

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 480-247-1532 Programs.Maryvale@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway North Phoenix

Click Here to Register at →
Contact: 480-200-6361 Programs.NorthPhoenix@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Roosevelt

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 602-228-5322
Programs.Roosevelt@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Scottsdale

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 602-740-6221 Programs.Scottsdale@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Trivium

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 602-740-8166 Programs.Trivium@GreatHeartsAZ.org

Archway Veritas

Click Here to Register →
Contact: 602-796-9766 Programs.Veritas@GreatHeartsAZ.org

For general enrollment and billing information, please contact the Billing Specialist at Programs@GreatHeartsAZ.org or 602.396.7574.

Summer Programs

Great Hearts Summer Camp supports the Great Hearts mission in an engaging environment focused on inspiring creativity and deepening a sense of wonder through action-packed themes.  Each week incorporates topics including science, math, art, literature, athletic skills, and more. Campers will laugh as they compete in crazy camp games, sing silly campfire songs, enjoy engaging activities, and make new friends. It’s a traditional summer camp experience with a classical twist!

Kinder Readiness is designed to acclimate incoming Kindergarten students to the Archway Schools, Great Hearts curriculum, and the academy teachers. Each week scholars will practice and gain confidence in the skills needed in Kindergarten alongside new friends.

Information for Summer Programs 2023 is coming soon!